Women in Manufacturing Announces Inaugural Class of Hall of Fame Inductees

Blog, Press Releases,

For more information, please contact Christie Carmigiano

CLEVELAND, OH—August 3, 2020—The Women in Manufacturing® Association (WiM) is thrilled to announce 15 outstanding women leaders who make up the inaugural class of Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame inductees. The group will be officially welcomed to the Hall of Fame with a ceremony and celebration on October 1, 2020 as part of WiM’s 10th annual SUMMIT event.

With the health and safety of the honorees and supporters in mind, the Hall of Fame induction ceremony – along with all other WiM SUMMIT programming – will be held virtually.

The Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame honors women who have, over the course of their careers, made exceptional contributions to the manufacturing industry and to the advancement of women in the field. The inductees embody WiM’s mission of supporting, promoting, and inspiring women in the manufacturing industry.

“The 15 honorees who will make up our inaugural class are a prestigious group, each of whom has made significant, lasting contributions to our industry,” said WiM President Allison Grealis. “They are true trailblazers whose work has created opportunity for countless other women. We are thrilled and honored to recognize them in this special way.”

The inaugural class of Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Kim Beardsley, John Deere (retired)
  • Sandra Bouckley, SME
  • Dianne Chong, Boeing (retired)
  • Melanie Cook, GE Appliances, a Haier Company
  • Nadine Crauwels, Sandvik Coromant
  • Susan Elkington, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky
  • Laurie Harbour, Harbour Results Inc.
  • Kim Humphreys, Avery Dennison (retired)
  • Vanessa Li, Novelis
  • Sonita Lontoh, HP
  • Jd Marhevko, Delphi Technologies
  • Cecilia Render, Nordson Corporation Foundation
  • Kate Rome, Rome Grinding Solutions
  • Marsha Serlin, United Scrap Metal
  • Gretchen Zierick, Zierick Manufacturing Corporation

Inductees were nominated by their colleagues and industry peers and selected by a judging panel of WiM and Women in Manufacturing Education Foundation (WiMEF) Board Members as well as WiM staff.  The inductees were chosen based their significant contributions to the advancement of women in manufacturing.

“The creation of this first-ever Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame and the induction of this tremendous group of women is another step in our mission to ensure that women are well represented and strongly supported in the manufacturing industry,” said WiM Board Chair Lynn Kier, Vice President of Corporate Communications at Diebold Nixdorf. “Together, we are creating a world in which women are recognized for their legacy of leadership in our industry.”

For more information about the Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame and the 2020 WiM SUMMIT, visit the WiM website.

The Women in Manufacturing® Association is a more than 4,000-member-strong national association dedicated to supporting, promoting and inspiring women who have chosen a career in manufacturing. For more information about WiM, www.womeninmanufacturing.org.