Women in Manufacturing Education Foundation Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Press Releases,

For more information, please contact Gretchen Moore

CLEVELAND, OH—August 1, 2023—The Women in Manufacturing Education Foundation (WiMEF) is pleased to announce the 10 prestigious women leaders who comprise the 2023 class of Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame inductees. 

This fourth group of honorees will be officially welcomed to the Hall of Fame with a ceremony and gala on September 26, 2023, as part of WiM’s 13th Annual SUMMIT taking place in San Diego, CA. More than 250 attendees will join in the celebration of these trailblazing women in manufacturing. 

The Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame honors women who have made outstanding contributions during the course of their established careers in manufacturing. Recipients include women who are dedicated to supporting, promoting and inspiring women in the manufacturing industry.

“We are thrilled to announce the 2023 inductees into the Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame,” said WiMEF Executive Director Gretchen Moore. “These exceptional women have forged new pathways for future generations in manufacturing careers. We look forward to celebrating these leaders, their unwavering dedication, and their invaluable contributions to the sector.” 

The 2023 class of Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Tanya Cook, Principal – T R Cook Consulting
  • Jeanne Duckett, Senior Manager, Transparency & Traceability Technology – Avery Dennison
  • Susan Farris, Executive Vice President, Enterprise Experiences – Shaw Industries
  • Lisa Gunton, Vice President Human Resources – AFL
  • Janette Hostettler, Senior Vice President of Manufacturing – Mazda Toyota Manufacturing
  • Jill June, PGS Site Leader, Kalamazoo – Pfizer Global Supply, Sterile Injectable and Biotech Operations
  • Laura Lyke, Former President and CEO – ICC International (awarded posthumously)
  • Arleen Paulino, Senior Vice President Global Manufacturing – Amgen
  • Kristen Pforr, Vice President Operations, Care Chemicals – BASF
  • Nancy Richards Farese, Board Member, Shareholder and Daughter of Southwire founder, Roy Richards Sr.  – Southwire Company

Inductees were nominated by their colleagues and industry peers and selected by a judging panel of WiMEF board members and staff. The inductees were chosen based on their lifetime contributions to the advancement of women in manufacturing.

“We are extraordinarily proud to usher in this fourth class of honorees to the Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame,” said WiMEF Board Chair Veronica Braker of Archer Daniels Midland. “With this group, we have also crossed a significant milestone – our Hall of Fame now celebrates the achievements of over 40 women who have shaped their own legacies in the manufacturing industry. As we reflect upon all the history that the Hall of Fame represents, we are inspired by the limitless potential of women in manufacturing and the possibilities for the future.”

For more information about the Women in Manufacturing Hall of Fame and the 2023 WiM SUMMIT, visit the WiM and WiMEF websites. 

The WiM Education Foundation (WiMEF) is the 501(c)(3) partner of Women in Manufacturing® Association, a more than 20,000-member-strong association dedicated to supporting, promoting and inspiring women who have chosen a career in manufacturing. WiMEF provides and supports effective and affordable educational opportunities for women in manufacturing. For more information, visit www.wimef.org and www.womeninmanufacturing.org.