Management Development Program Curriculum

WiM's Management Development Program (MDP) is comprised two weeks of virtual sessions. The sessions run 90 minutes and are scheduled from 11:00am - 12:30pm EST Monday-Friday.

Session I

Date

Session

Monday, February 14, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Opening Orientation/The Importance of Professional Development and Your Leadership Journey

Facilitators: Allison Grealis, Stacey Schroeder

Tuesday, February 15, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Diversity in the Workplace

Facilitator: TBD

Wednesday, February 16, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Attract, Retain and Engage Top Talent

Facilitator: Nel Cowham, Pridgeon & Clay

Thursday, February 17, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Succeeding in Leadership by Leading with Grit and Grace

Facilitator: Ashleigh Walters, Onex

Friday, February 18, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Objective Setting, Delegation and Project ManagementĀ 

Facilitator: TBD

Session II

Date

SessionĀ 

Monday, March 14, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Planning Strategies and Business Models

Facilitator: JD Marhevko, ZF Group

Tuesday, March 15, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Effective Business Communications

Facilitator: Christina McKenna, Bluestone Executive Communications

Wednesday, March 16, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

Finance for the Non-Financial Manager

Facilitator: Danielle Caserta, CLA

Thursday, March 17, 2022
11:00am - 12: 30pm EST

The Power of Negotiation

Facilitator: Carrie Uhl, GE Healthcare

Friday, March 18, 2022
11:00am - 12:30pm EST

The Importance of Networking and Developing Your Personal Brand

Facilitator: Allison Giddens, Win-Tech

Friday, March 18, 2022
1:30pm EST

Graduation